What’s in a name?

Names…we all have them. Names that were picked for us. Names we have given to ourselves. Names and naming things gives us/them meaning/life. I go by a few different names. I am mom to three beautiful kids, wife to one loving husband, daughter, sister, friend. I have another blog dedicated to books and go by a completely different name there. I had one dedicated to nothing but kink but it was time to retire it for something new. I’m still very much kinky & poly but my old blog, like a good book, must come to an end. It is time for me to take flight in a new direction.

Change affects everyone differently. For me, I have found that by giving myself permission to fully embrace change in my life allows me to be much happier. That, dear reader, is where this blog begins. A new blog to help me embrace changes as they come, fondly remember the past, and try my best to live fully in the present moment as it is, not as I wish it to be.

Hello, my dear readers. I am sparrow. If you were to look up information about sparrows and their symbolism you would begin to understand why I chose such as my name. But all of that is a story for another night. Promise…

Leave a Reply

